Update!

Hellos!  I’m still around, if anyone is still checking out this blog. =D

San Diego Comic-Con came and went, and then I had a flurry of real life friends either coming back to town for a quick visit or moving away for the foreseeable future.  Haven’t had much time for WoW outside of raiding, and this blog has certainly suffered for it.

On a more positive note, my guild is now 6/7 Firelands!  We took out Alysrazor after a few half nights spent wiping on her… everything just sort of came together for us, and we figured it out.  That was pretty awesome.  And Staghelm just sorta fell over when we looked at him.  None of us had even done more than watch a video on TankSpot during a 10 minute break before giving him a shot.  So that was pretty neat.  I’d like to get a couple of posts up with information on both those fights (and Baelroc) in the next week or so.

Ragnaros is, naturally, the next encounter on our list.  We’ve seen phase 2, barely, so far, but I have high hopes for our work on him later this week.  Raiding has been a bit slow lately, with various vacations and the like stealing away our raiders.  Still, I’d like to get my guild into heroic modes soon and I think we have a good shot at taking Ragnaros down either this week or next.

Speaking of my guild, you may have noticed the little widget I added to the right side over there, with recruitment information.  We are still looking to fill in a couple of spots, just 2 or 3 at this point.  So, if you happen to be looking, or know someone who is looking, please check out Vigilance on the US-Uldum server!

Oh, and one last update!  I’m the proud owner of my guilds first (and currently only) Fandral’s Flamescythe! We were lucky to have that drop on our first kill of Majordomo Staghelm.  Though I’m not usually in cat form, it’s pretty awesome to morph into a fiery kitty of death on the occasions that I am.

Leave a Reply

