[4.1] Another Adjustment: Nature’s Swiftness

With the preview of the level 85 Heroic Zul’Gurub and Zul’Aman instances posted and the latest PTR update, we are getting closer and closer to the release of 4.1.  Unfortunately, it looks like Restoration Druids might only be receiving spell tweaks in place of a briefly mentioned (and much hoped for) new cooldown.

The buff to Efflorescence is really really nice (see Jar’s post at R4HT if you still need proof of this).  So is the reduced cooldown on Tranquility (that is, of course, assuming it isn’t nerfed as a result).  Now the latest PTR changes includes an 50% increase in the amount healed when using Nature’s Swiftness with a healing spell, which ought to make the talent attractive again.

When taken together, those three changes are a great boost to Restoration Druids.   I’m glad Nature’s Swiftness is regaining it’s place as an “OH SH**!!!” button.  I’ll actually need to re-tool my Nature’s Swiftness+Healing Touch macro for the first time since the Burning Crusade in order to have a way to cast HT without trying to cast NS each time.   I mean, really, before this expansion I only used HT when NS was available and the tank was in dire straights.  Between the Shattering and 4.1, if I even bothered to spec into NS, I used it on CD because it really didn’t serve a greater purpose and the Glyph of Healing Touch encouraged its frequent use.

Anyway, I’m still keeping an eye on the PTR and hoping for something shiny to head our way.  I wont be holding my breath for it, though.

3 thoughts on “[4.1] Another Adjustment: Nature’s Swiftness

  1. I don’t think the Nature’s Swiftness buff is enough to make me spec back into it. It’s possible I’m just being stubborn though.

    I’m still hoping for a tank cool down.

    • Lately, I’ve been two healing some 10s raids with a Resto Shaman. The Resto Shaman is a great healer, but neither of us really have cooldowns to save the tank, so I really miss the instant large heal, even if it’s not that large anymore. The 50% increased healing is almost icing on the cake for me.

      Perhaps it wont look as attractive when the Shaman gets her Spirit Link Totem… but I like to have an emergency heal in my back pocket, just in case!

      So, I can’t wait till LS is unlinked and I can spare a point for NS again.

      Are you planning on sticking with 2/3 or 3/3 Living Seed in 4.1?

  2. If they made the Nature’s Swiftness heal bigger and free, I think I would take it then.

    I’m planning to drop Living Seed altogether and put 2 points in either Blessing of the Grove or Perseverence.

Leave a Reply

