[4.1] Efflorescence and Tranquility – Updated! PTR Build 13707

Wouldn’t you know, as soon as I post something about Efflorescence and Tranquility, Blizzard goes and makes my post obsolete. >.>  I didn’t want to go back and edit in the new info after the comment I got (<3 Keeva) because it just wouldn’t make any sense.  So instead, you get this quick new post.

I haven’t had a chance to find the official notes yet myself, but according to WoWHead the latest PTR build includes…

Efflorescence now heals the three most injured targets within its effect for health equal to 4/8/12% of the amount healed by your Swiftmend for every 1 sec for 7 sec.

Malfurion’s Gift now also reduces the cooldown of your Tranquility by 2.5/5 minutes.

So, my guess about Malfurion’s Gift turns out to be correct.  This is a nice change.  I was using this talent before it became mandatory (when Blizzard changed Omen of Clarity), but even so it sorta rubbed me the wrong way to know it was becoming mandatory.  Glad to see the extra carrot added to the talent.

As for Efflorescence, the larger individual ticks on a limit of three players really helps to increase its general usefulness.  I think there is still uncertainty about how -exactly- this new effect will work, we’ll have to wait and see what the PTR can tell us.

I still wish Efflorescence would be unlinked from Living Seed!!!

Leave a Reply

